A New Adventure

Jun 1, 2009
Rhode IslANd
I Had a 46 gallon Bow Front salt water tank. Unfourntaly my landlord came over on day and said I Cant have it. I mean I live on the Third floor I cant say I dont Understand. Anyways she said I can Have a Smaller tank insTead.

So yesterday I purchased a 20 Gallon. I am going for NANO REEEEFFF.
I am an active reader of DarthPadres Journal. But I am going to see if i can StartT one I am new to Nano Tanks never had corals nothing/ My old tank was Fish Only. SO this is going to be a Fun Adventure. Any and All Advice Giving would be Greatly Appreciated and most likely helpful.
(sorry darthpadre for copying your Journal Layout)

June 1st

Went to Petco and PurchaSed a "Aqueon 20 Gallon Deluxe Kit" Which came with a Power Filter 20 (125gph), A 100watt Heater, the tank, the hood and a 15 watt fluorcent light.
Also bought a Hydrometer and a powerhead (160gph)

Unfourtnalty ran out of time and had to go to work.

June 2nd

Woke up at 8am this morning, took my tnak out of the box set it all up and off to the pet store i went. I bought 15 gallons of premixed salt water (the water he uses in his tank) (i figured r/o water was 50 cents a gallon, i might as well pay the 1.50 for the premixed saltwater).
I also purchased 20 lbs of live sand, almost 55 pounds of live rock (now realizing it might be a bit much.

Came home I poured 5 gallons of water in, foloowed by the sand, then another 5 gallons of water, followed by live rock, finally followed by the remaining 5 gallons. which filled my tank up nicely. (i had a empty flower pot lying around so i made sure that was cleaned and when i poured the last ten gallons i poured it into to flowerpot. that way the direct flow of water didnt hit the sand hard and stir it up to much).