*waves* Hello!

Aug 12, 2011
Hi! Y'all can call me Skye.

Well, I'm pretty new to keeping bettas - the cute lil scrappers - and I stumbled upon this place recently. I attempted to keep fish back in high school and I had a 10 gal aquarium. However, I was much less successful at it than my sister since while her's lasted until the tank sprung a leak and she was forced to give up fish keeping. Suffice to say that I gave up in despair after nothing in my tank would go right.

But, at the beginning of this summer I decided to try again, this time keeping it small. I liked bettas and decided to see if I could manage one. Well, three months later and I'm in love with em. ^^ I now have three males, a very boisterous red'n'blue veil tail named America, a skittish blue halfmoon tail named Prussia, and a white'n'dark green-blue halfmoon tail named Germany. I call em 'my boys'.

I'd also like to get another tank to keep some females and perhaps get a few tankmates for America. Any advice from more experienced keepers is welcome!

Thyra

Superstar Fish
Jun 2, 2010
Yelm, WA