ok...someone tell me...what is florite?

Franky099

Large Fish
Oct 22, 2002
southern Ohio
www.aquabid.com
Yes...Im a newbie to the planted tank world.  But would love to try one...but I have no idea what Flourite is!  Someone clue me in please!  I have 3 10 gallon tanks, a 38, a 40, and a 5 gallon tank.   Most house bettas, one has gouramis, and one is a guppy tank.  I have live plants in most of them...but they are just stuck down in the gravel...nothing special.  I would like to create one of those heavily planted tanks....with just a few inhabitants living in it.  Im sure I should probably start small...but Im selling my horses in a few weeks....and there is this 120 gallon tank at my LFS that I just cant take my eyes off of!!!  lol. :D

Matt Nace

Superstar Fish
Oct 22, 2002
Pennsylvania
:eek: It cost a lot to ship it...I had no choice. My LFS dont carry it. I should get it tomorrow.

Don't you think if you order something, it gets back ordered, the place should tell you this before half your shipment arrives? I get my shipment "Boy, is this light!!" A nice backorder on the recept. I was kinda mad with that buisness practice...cause yes, I would have ordered it through someone else, but kinda left me open to other online shops for my buisness now.

SegaDojo

Large Fish
Oct 22, 2002
www.intergate.ca
like the previous posts mentioned, it is high on iron... but also, it acts as a CEC (Cation Exchange something or other) medium...  in other words, it also serves as a medium for minerals in the water column to be absorbed by the substrate.. making them more readily available to the plant roots.