My Tanks

depthC

Superstar Fish
Feb 24, 2003
WI
Nice tank i like it. What fish, size(gallons), and equipment do you use on the tank? Also are the plants real?

- depthC

johnnyh

Small Fish
Mar 5, 2003
www.geocities.com
yah its a brichardi, but they r so small they dont bother the others

I have a undergravel filter

29 gallons
all plants are fake :( but i have a smazon sword and some corkscrew grass

6 golden tetras
2 bala shark
2 neon/blue rainbow
2 chinese algea eater
3 pakistani loaches
1 bumblebee catfish
2 brichardi
2 golden gouramis

I have a a few other tanks but i couldnt figure out how to put more than 1 picture up.

Here is my Brackish tank.

I am new to brackish... I have 2 dwarf pufferfisha nd one spotted puffer.

The rocks you see were takes from waipio valley, hawaii.
for all of you that dont know, its a massive valley on the big island of hawaii. They also filmed the end of "WaterWorld" there... the part where they find dry land.

Heres the photo:

http://www.myfishtank.net/forum/showthread.php?postid=41187#post41187

Last edited:

SoulFish

Superstar Fish
Oct 22, 2002
Florida
www.rainbowaquatics.com
uh hate to break it to you but arowanas need a 300gal tank min, 55 is way too small, and they could outgrow a 10 in a month, in my opinion they are not tank fish but pond fish only, brichardis need hard water with a high ph, they simply should not be in that tank, you need to begin researching fish before you purchase them, it will prevent you from making mistakes like these

Last edited:

johnnyh

Small Fish
Mar 5, 2003
www.geocities.com
Well, I have had good luckw ith all of my fish, these brichardis are extremly small. and they arent bothering anyone

I know they aren't "community" fish butt hey aren't known for their aggresiveness.

I prefer to rely on real life experiences rather than what someone rights in a book. In my experience fish dont absolutly require a certain hardness or ph.