Help?

Okay, so I read the entire step by step guide, twice.

I am new to this, I have purchased everything I need. I just have a few questions to ask.

Right now I have set up the tank and it is cycling - though I have not put the heater in yet. Currently there is only coral sand, live rock, and water in there. The heater will come in the mail on Monday.

I modified the light hood, placing 2 strips of blue LED lights, one blue LED lamp, and two m616 white led lamps

I purchased these of various sellers on ebay. Is the lighting here sufficient for coral?

I have purchased a Fluval Edge, what filters do I keep and what filters do I throw away (there is foam, carbon, and stones). Do I keep all three of these or should I get rid of some?

I also purchased a Purigen Ultimate Filtration bag. When should I put this in?

Thanks.

If all goes well I will set up a journal and show people how to modify their edge the way I did.

EDIT:

Heater came in. Water is at 27.5 degrees. I would also like to ask what type of small coral can I put in there that will host a clown fish? I will add smaller corals along the way, but I would like a "feature" coral to host the fish. The tank is 6 gallons in size.

Cheers!

KcMopar

Superstar Fish
Hello,