Build my own in wall fish tank

Jun 24, 2008
Hello there everyone, im new to all this. From ireland and im currently building a house, have always wanted an in wall fish tank Wall Aquariums and wall mounted aquariums plus Tropical Fish Tanks. like this i have allowed the same gap to suit there 35 gallon tank but with delivery to ireland it makes it very expensive, if i bought the acryilc here would i be able to make this myself?

FroggyFox

Forum Manager
May 16, 2003
Colorado
I believe that you probably could. I'm not the handy type, but I have heard of people making their own tanks like this. I'd just suggest being sure to plan out your plumbing and access very carefully because as cool as wall tanks look, they can also be a royal pain in the butt to maintain. Think about how you do water changes and netting out fish etc

Orion

Ultimate Fish
Feb 10, 2003
Kentucky
www.thefishcave.net
Most of the time when I've seen people do this they make sure they leave space behind the tank, like putting the back of the tank into a closet. This allows full access to the tank behind the wall and to all the equipment and supplies.

charls

Large Fish
Feb 22, 2006
San Antonio, TX
I can't belive no one said this yet.....Welcome to the Tank! *BOUNCINGS

Yes you could build an acrilic tank and it would save you a bundle. In fact i have pondered wheather or not to build one myself.

I know i said what everyone else said but i really wanted to welcome you to the tank since no one else did.

cm11599ps

Small Fish
Nov 13, 2008